Announcement: Winners of 7th Annual Winter School's Scholarships

Published by Gisele Kite

Published on January 15, 2016

The Organizing Committee of the 7th Winter School are delighted to announce the winners of the 2016 scholarships:

Radiation Therapists Scholarships:

Salman Arif, from the Hamilton Health Sciences- Juravinski Cancer Centre for his project "A Multimedia Patient Education Initiative- Accessing the Perceptions of Patients and Radiation Therapists"

Heather Giovannetti from the Jack Ady Cancer Centre/CancerControl AB for her project "Applying Human Factors Principles to Dynamic Documents in ARIA-RO"

CARO Resident or Fellow Scholarships:

Dr Han Kim, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre, Dose Site Summary Simplified – A graphical illustration to facilitate evaluation of potential re-treatment overlap

Dr Kathy Rock, Princess Margaret Hospital -UHN, Automated Quality Assurance at Breast Cancer Rounds – A process to improve efficiency and quality of patient care.

They will present their projects at the Winter School in Montebello on Wednesday 10th February, 2016.


Found in: Winter School